https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/mythology/circe
x
Storyboard That Logo

Möchten Sie ein Storyboard wie dieses erstellen?

Super Storyboarder says to Use Storyboard That!

Probieren Sie Storyboard That!

Erstellen Sie ein Storyboard

Circe ist eine Göttin der Zauberei, die am besten für das Fangen von Odysseus und seine Männer auf ihrer Insel für ein Jahr bekannt ist und ihm Warnungen für seine Reise voraus gibt. Sie ist in der Regel mit Schweinen oder Löwen, und eine Tasse.

Circe aus der Odyssee Mach Dein Eigenes

Circe war die Göttin der Zauberei, die Tochter von Helios und Perseis, und die Schwester von König Aeetes von Colchis und Königin Pasiphae von Kreta. Sie war besonders bekannt dafür, dass sie die Menschen in Tiere verwandeln konnte, was sie zu Odysseus 'Männern in Homers epischem Gedicht The Odyssey tat. Als sie auf ihrer Insel Aeaea landeten, wurden einige Männer von Odysseus geschickt, um zu erforschen. Ein Mann schaffte es zu entkommen und erzählte Odysseus, dass Circe den Rest der Männer in Schweine verwandelte. Hermes, der Botengott, kam, um Odysseus ein besonderes Kraut zu geben, das ihn vor Circes Kräften schützen würde.

Circe schaffte es, Odysseus zu verführen, und er und seine Männer blieben etwa ein Jahr auf ihrer Insel. Schließlich sagte er ihr, er müsse wieder nach Ithaka gehen. Nachdenklich stimmte sie zu, ihn zu gehen, aber zuerst gab er ihm Anweisungen, um Tiresias im Land der Toten zu besuchen, um sich nur die Lieder der Sirenen zu hören und die Gefahren von Scylla und Charybdis zu vermeiden.

In späteren Versionen des Mythos blieb Odysseus auf der Insel viel länger als ein Jahr, und er und Circe hatten drei oder vier Kinder zusammen.

Storyboard That

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Circe Kurzreferenz

Eltern

Helios und Perseis


Bemerkenswerte Mythen

Die Odyssee


Leistung / Domain

Zauberei


Symbole / Attribute

  • Schwein oder Löwe
  • Tasse

Seien Sie sicher, den Lehrerführer auf der Odyssee zu überprüfen!

Learn more about Egyptian, Norse, and Greek mythology!
Alle Lehrerressourcen Anzeigen
*(Dies wird eine 2-wöchige kostenlose Testversion starten - keine Kreditkarte erforderlich)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/mythology/circe
© 2024 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
StoryboardThat ist eine Marke von Clever Prototypes , LLC und beim US-Patent- und Markenamt eingetragen

http://www.storyboardthat.com/mythology/circe

Circe


Circe is a goddess of sorcery who is best known for trapping Odysseus and his men on her island for a year, and giving him warnings for his journey ahead. She is usually depicted with pigs or lions, and a cup.

Circe
Circe

Example

Start My Free Trial

Circe was the goddess of sorcery, the daughter of Helios and Perseis, and the sister of King Aeetes of Colchis and Queen Pasiphae of Crete. She was especially well-known for being able to transform people into animals, which she did to Odysseus’ men in Homer’s epic poem The Odyssey. When they landed on her island called Aeaea, a few of Odysseus’ men were sent to explore. One man managed to escape and tell Odysseus that Circe turned the rest of the men into swine. Hermes, the messenger god, arrived to give Odysseus a special herb that would protect him from Circe’s powers.

Circe managed to seduce Odysseus, and he and his men stayed on her island for about a year. Finally, he told her he had to leave for Ithaca again. Begrudgingly, she agreed to let him go, but first gave him instructions to visit Tiresias in the Land of the Dead, to allow himself only to hear the Sirens’ songs, and to avoid the dangers of Scylla and Charybdis.

In later versions of the myth, Odysseus stayed on the island much longer than a year, and he and Circe had three or four children together.

Circe Quick Reference

Parents

Helios and Perseis


Notable Myths

The Odyssey


Power / Domain

Sorcery


Symbols / Attributes

  • Pig or Lion
  • Cup

Be sure to check out the teacher guide on The Odyssey!


http://www.storyboardthat.com/mythology/circe
© 2017 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.

What is Storyboard That?

Learn more by choosing below:

I'm a...

or

Create a Storyboard

Help Share Storyboard That!

Looking for More?

Check out the rest of our Teacher Guides and Lesson Plans!


All Teacher Guides and Lesson Plans Ed Tech BlogElementary SchoolMiddle School ELAHigh School ELAForeign LanguageSpecial EdUS History and Social StudiesWorld History

Our Posters on ZazzleOur Lessons on Teachers Pay Teachers
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos! (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great Looking Rubrics!
Prefer a different language?

•   (English) Circe   •   (Español) Circe   •   (Français) Circe   •   (Deutsch) Circe   •   (Italiana) Circe   •   (Nederlands) Circe   •   (Português) Circe   •   (עברית) מעגל   •   (العَرَبِيَّة) سيرس   •   (हिन्दी) सैसी   •   (ру́сский язы́к) Цирцея   •   (Dansk) Circe   •   (Svenska) Circe   •   (Suomi) Circe   •   (Norsk) Circe   •   (Türkçe) Kirke   •   (Polski) Circe   •   (Româna) Circe   •   (Ceština) Circe   •   (Slovenský) Circe   •   (Magyar) Circe   •   (Hrvatski) Cirka   •   (български) Цирцея   •   (Lietuvos) Circe   •   (Slovenščina) Circe   •   (Latvijas) Circe   •   (eesti) Circe