rock cycle


More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Today class we are learning about the rock cycle
  • Here is a diagram of the rock cycle. The black rock is igneous rock. The fiery one is metamorphic. The grey rock is sedimentary. The pebbles are sediment. The fire is magma.
  • The blue arrows are heating. the two way blue arrow represents heating and cooling. the yellow arrows represent heat and pressure. the green arrows represent weathering and erosion. the two way green arrow represents weathering and erosion and cementation and compaction
  • sedimentary rocks
  • sediment is formed when weathering and erosion break down a rock of any type
  • Sedimentary rocks are formed when sediment cements and compacts into a single rock
  • Magma is formed when a metamorphic or igneous rock melts.
  • Igneous rock
  • Igneous rocks are formed when magma cools and hardens
  • When its formed underground its intrusive When formed above ground its extrusive
  • Metamorphic
  • Metamorphic rocks are formed when heat and pressure from the mantle (from when it moved underground) turns a sedimentary rock or igneous rock into a metamorphic rock. (then it moves to the surface)
  • How were we supposed to see those diagrams!!!!!
  • So now you know about the rock cycle
More Storyboards By cassswenson
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art