More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

Cronus in 6 Stages

Storyboard Text

  • In the beginning, there was only Chaos. Then, out of Chaos appeared Gaea, the Earth, appeared. Gaea alone gave birth to Uranus, the sky, who became Gaea's husband. Together they produced the three Cyclopes, the three Hecatoncheires, and twelve Titans.
  • Uranus was not a good father, or husband. He hated the Hecatoncheires and imprisoned them in Tartarus. This angered Gaea, and she plotted against Uranus by getting the youngest Titan, Cronus to overthrow him.
  • Cronus became the next ruler but became paranoid that one of his children would overthrow him, like his father before him, so he ate the five children, Hestia, Demeter, Hera, Hades, and Poseidon. His wife, Rhea, concealed the youngest baby (Zeus) by switching him with a stone in a swaddling cloth. She was able to pass off the rock as the baby. Cronus was fooled and swallowed it.
  • When Zeus grew up, he, his mother Rhea and the Titan Metis used a drug to make Cronus throw up the other children. Together overthrew Cronus with the help of all the liberated Cyclopes and Hecatoncheires. After defeating Cronus and his siblings the Titans, they became rulers of the gods.
  • Zeus exiled the Titans who had fought against, except for Atlas, who was forced to hold the world on his shoulders for eternity.
  • Zeus now rules as king of the gods, his siblings and children, Athena, Ares, Artemis, Apollo, Aphrodite, Hephaestus, Hermes, Dionysus, who reside on Mt. Olympus.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art