Indian Removal Act
Updated: 1/23/2020
Indian Removal Act
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • President Andrew Jackson
  • Five Civilized Tribes
  • President Andrew Jackson, a man of the frontier himself, Had supported the settlers demand for the Native American's land. He had fought the Creek and the Seminole people during the war of 1812. In his Inaugural address, he stated that he intended to move all Native Americans to the Great Plains.
  • As America had expanded Westward by the 1830s, many Native Americans still lived in the eastern part of the Country. The Five civilized Tribes, the Cherokee, Creek, Seminole, Chickasaw and Choctaw.
Over 12 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family