pillars of islam

pillars of islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars Of Islam By: 
  • Mauricio Ramirez
  • The first pillar of Islam was statement of faith. The Shahada. At one point of the Muslims live they must state their faith by saying, "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet."
  • The second pillar of Islam is Salat. People practices this by praying daily. Muslims prayed five times a day.
  • The third pillar of Islam was Zakat. Zakat was or is a yearly donation to charity. Muslims must pay part of their wealth to religious official.
  • The forth pillar of Islam is Saum. Saum is fasting-going without food and drinks. Muslims fast daily during the holy month of Ramadan.
  • The fifth pillar of Islam is Hajj. Hajj is pilgrimage to Mecca. All Muslims must travel to Mecca at least once in their lives if they can. 
More Storyboards By 0d26963f
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store