3 branches of government

3 branches of government

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Legislative Branch
  • The Executive Branch
  • The Judicial Branch
  • The Legislative branch is Congress. Congress is a bicameral system which means it is made up of two houses the Senate and the House of Representatives. Both houses work together to make laws.
  • The Executive branch is made up of the President, Vice President, and the Cabinet. The cabinet is made up of people appointed by the president to help him lead the country. The Executive branch either signs or vetos the laws proposed by Congress they are also major figure heads for our country.
  • The Judicial branch is the Supreme Court.  The Supreme Court is made up of nine justices that are appointed by the president and approved by Congress. Once a Supreme Court justice is appointed they have their job for life so they do not make a decision out of fear that the president will fire them because he does not agree with the decision. The Judicial branch settles disputes and make sure laws are constitutional which means that the laws do not break or go against the constitution in any way.
More Storyboards By 10be4bee
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store