History Storyboard
Updated: 2/4/2020
History Storyboard

Storyboard Text

  • Iron Curtain
  • Containment Policy
  • We don't want you to expand anymore.
  • Satellite Nations
  • Your country is now a part of the Soviet Union's territory.
  • The Iron Curtain was initially a non-physical boundary dividing Europe into two separate areas. The term symbolizes the efforts by the Soviet Union to block itself and its satellite states from open contact with the West and its allied state
  • Containment, strategic foreign policy pursued by the United States in the late 1940s and the early 1950s in order to check the expansionist policy of the Soviet Union.
  • The satellite nations of the Cold War were Poland, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, and East Germany, they were all part of the Soviet Union's territory.