Questions About Remote Learning? Click Here

8H English Introduce Yourself Storyboard
Updated: 9/9/2020
8H English Introduce Yourself Storyboard
This storyboard was created with StoryboardThat.com

Storyboard Description

Please don't make me do this. Please...

Storyboard Text

  • Early Life at Home
  • Hi! I'm Julia. I'm at my house in Pasadena California. I share a room with my younger brother.
  • Early Life at School
  • This is my school (Willard Elementry) My brother goes here too and my dad teaches special education here.
  • Who I am Now
  • This is my room now. (We just redid it over the summer for the new school year.)
  • I live in a Condo with my family. I have lived here since I was born (at Huntington hospital in Pasadena) Speaking of my birth: I was born one month early!
  • Who I am Now 2.0
  • Right now school is online. (As you can see, no one is here.) I'm not sure how I feel about online school. It's a new experience. For me it's hard to focus on work at home. (But I'm sure I'll get the hang of it.)
  • Did I mention Willard is an IB School? We learn the IB adittudes and attributes. At school I have four friends. I've known them since Kindergarden. I am really shy around people I don't know well so I never made any more friends.
  • Who I am in the Future (Work/School)
  • Right now my life is way different than when it was six months ago. (You all know what I'm talking about.) Being home 24/7 allowed me to take on new hobbies and focus on old ones. Some of my hobbies are art, (specifically watercolors) and reading (I love fiction and historical fiction.) Recently I have been obsessed with the musical Hamilton. So because of that, I have been interested in musical theater.
  • Who I am in the Future (Home)
  • My favorite subject is history, I think its fun learning about what people have done in the past. It's interesting seeing how much, (and how little) we have evolved as humans. Afterschool I usually have virtual Tae Kwon Do classes. Something most people don't know ablout me is that I am a first degree Black Belt.My brother also does Tae Kwon Do with me. He's a Seinor Brown belt. (Five belts below me.)
  • I'm not sure what my future will look like. I am hoping I can have some type of job in animation. When it comes to school I will graduate from Blair High School. And go to (preferably) LCAD (Languna College of Art + Design) or a different art school.
  • When I get off of work, I will come home to my apartment, roommate, and my two dog children. I will never marry or have (human) children. I will live with a friend and/or dogs so I'm not lonely. This is my ideal adult life, it could play out like this or I could be completely wrong.
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family