The 5 Pillars of Islam

The 5 Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam
  • The first pillar is the statement of faith, or the Shahada. Muslims must state their faith by saying the prayer, "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet." They integrate it into their daily prayers and must say it at least once in their life.
  • The second pillar is to pray daily, called the Salat. Muslims must pray at least five times a day while facing towards Mecca. They do this on prayer mats and bowing to show respect to Allah.
  • The third pillar is an annual donation to charity, or Zakat. This is part of Muslims paying their wealth to a religious official to give money to the poor.
  • Saum, the fourth pillar of Islam, is fasting or going without food or drink. Muslims will do this to show that God is more important than our own body and reminds them of the people in the world who struggle to get get food daily.
  • The fifth and final pillar is the hajj, or pilgrimage.  Muslims, if they can, will travel to Mecca and visit the Ka'aba and walk around it seven times. 
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store