The five pillars of Islam

The five pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 Pillars of Islam  By Aldin Parmley / Period 2
  • The First Pillar of Islam The Shahada The Muslim's must state their faith at least once in their lives by saying,"There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet."
  • The Second Pillar of Islam Salat The Salat states that Muslims must pray five times a day: before sunrise, at midday, in late afternoon, right after sunset, and before going to bed.
  • The Third Pillar of Islam  Zakat The Zakat says that you must pay part of your wealth to a religious official at least once each year.
  • I can't eat this cheese now, but I can tonight.
  • The Fourth Pillar of Islam Saum The Saum states that you must fast on the month of Ramadan. During your fasting, you can only eat from sunset, to sunrise.
  • The Fifth Pillar of Islam hajj The hajj is a pilgrimage to Mecca. Meaning that every Muslim that is physically capable of going to Mecca, must try to go to Mecca at least once in their life.
  • One day, I will go to Mecca...
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store