5 pillars of islam

5 pillars of islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 pillars of Islam
  • The first pillar is Statement of faith, the Shahada. At least once in there lives Muslims must show their faith by stating "there is no god but god and Muhammad is his prophet". Muslims say this during prayer or in a religious building.
  • There is no god but god, and Muhammad is his prophet!
  • The second pillar is Salat, daily prayer. Muslims must pray 5 times a day, ones before sunrise, another at midday, a third time at late afternoon, a fourth right after sunset and once more before going to bed. Muslims can pray anywhere but are meant to pray towards Mecca.
  • The third pillar is Zakat, a yearly donation to charity. Once a year Muslims must pay part of their wealth to a religious official. The money is then used to help the poor, build mosques or pay debts.
  • $$$
  • The fourth pillar is Saun, fasting. Muslims fast daily during the month of Ramadan meaning Muslims may not eat or drink anything between dawn and sunset. Muslims believe fasting is a way to show that god is more important than their own bodys.
  • The fifth and final pillar is hajj, a pilgrimage to Mecca. Muslims must visit mecca once in their lives if they can. This pilgrimage focuses on going to Kaaba and walking around it 7 times on the 12th month in the Islamic Calender
More Storyboards By 4c40796b96150
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store