Food Chain Exam
Updated: 12/18/2019
Food Chain Exam
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • The five trophic levels in the food chain are: Plants and Algae, Primary Consumers, Secondary Consumers, Tertiary Consumers and then Apex  Predators
  • Five organisms you can find in a Food Chain:The Sun--> Grass-->GrassHopper--> Snake--> Eagle
  • Producers are autotrophs, or organisms that produce their own food.Primary consumers are herbivores, feeding on plants.Secondary consumers, on the other hand, are carnivores, and prey on other animals.Tertiary consumers, sometimes also known as apex predators, are usually at the top of food chainsQuaternary consumer is a consumer four steps up the food chain and is usually the topmost end of the food chain.Energy is passed between organisms through the food chain. Food chains start with producers.
Over 12 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family