5 pillars of Islam

5 pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 pillars of Islam By: Taylor Bernard P.3
  • The first pillar of Islam is faith. Muslims, at least once in their life, they must say, "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet." They also say this in their daily prayers.
  • Faith
  • The second pillar of Islam is prayer. Muslims have to pray five times a day according to this pillar. They have to pray facing Mecca. 
  • Prayer
  • The third pillar is to give a yearly donation to charity. Muslims must pay part of their money to a religious official.
  • Charity
  • The fourth pillar is fasting.  Muslims, during the holy month of Ramadan, must drink or eat nothing from sunrise to sunset.
  • Fasting
  • The fifth pillar is hajj, the pilgrimage to Mecca. Muslims must travel to Mecca at least once in their lives to visit the Kaaba, Islam's most sacred place.
  • Hajj
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store