U.S History Project

U.S History Project

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Declaration of Independence
  • Articles of Confederation
  • Three Branches of Government
  • The Declaration of Independence was a document that granted independence for the 13 colonies which was signed and approved by the Congress back in July 4 1776. 
  • Separation of Powers
  • Executive
  • Judicial
  • The Articles of Confederation, formally the Articles of Confederation and Perpetual Union, was an agreement among the 13 original states of the United States of America that served as its first constitution. The federal government, under the articles, was too weak to enforce their laws and therefore had no power.
  • Constitutional Convention
  • Our federal government has three parts. They are the Executive, (President and about 5,000,000 workers) Legislative (Senate and House of Representatives) and Judicial (Supreme Court and lower Courts).
  • Bill Of Rights
  • The separation of powers is a model for the governance of a state. Under this model, a state's government is divided into branches, each with separate and independent powers and areas of responsibility so that the powers of one branch are not in conflict with the powers associated with the other branches.
  • Legislative
  • The Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia met between May and September of 1787 to address the problems of the weak central government that existed under the Articles of Confederation.
  • 1. Freedom of Speech. 2. Right to bear arms. 3. Quartering of soldiers. 4. Search and seizure. 5. Right to due process of law. 6. Rights of a accused person. 7. Suits against states. 8. Right of Punishment. 9. Non-Enumerated Rights. 10. Rights reserved to the states.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store