The Declaration of Independence
Updated: 5/22/2020
The Declaration of Independence
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • The Declaration of Independence
  • Independence Hall, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • The Fourth of July
  • As the beginning of 1776 starts, Washington leads his army to Charleston, South Carolina.
  • St. James' Court, London, England
  • In July, The Declaration of Independence is issued before the Congress on July 2nd.
  • Trenton, New Jersey
  • Although the document is issued on the 2nd, not all the Delagates agree, so it is signed on The 4th of July.
  • Yorktown, Virginia
  • King George III of England sees the document as an act of treason, so he continues the fight.
  • Now, the document is official, the United Colonies are now the United States. But they must still fight for their freedom.
  • After Many Years, the rebellion finally ends in Yorktown, Virginia in 1781 when General Cornwallis gave us his sword to General George Washington.
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family