The Declaration of Indpependence
Updated: 5/28/2020
The Declaration of Indpependence
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • The American War of Independence
  • Lexington and Concord, Massechusetts
  • Independence Hall, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • In 1770, British Soldiers were put on Trial for Killing five Americans at the Boston Massacre.
  • The First Continental Congress
  • In 1775, The Thirteen United Colonies of America which belonged to England. Fought for Independence.The First battle was a Lexington and Concurd, Massechusetts.
  • Boston, Massachusetts
  • A Continental Congress was chosen in Philadelphia, with Delagates such as George Washington, John and Samuel Adams, Benjamin Franklin, John Jay, James Madison and Thomas Jefferson.
  • The Committee of Five
  • The Delagates chose George Washington from Vitginia as Commander and Chief.
  • For the next seven years, he will become the General that we know today.
  • The Congress chose what is known as'The Committee of Five' to write the Declaration of Indpendence showing the Reasons for Independence.
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family