Questions About Remote Learning? Click Here

Confederate States of America
Updated: 9/3/2020
Confederate States of America
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • The Confederacy
  • Reactions to Succession
  • Presidential Responses
  • On February 4th, 1861 some delegates from Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Flordia, Georgia, and South Carolina meet together in Montgomery, Alabama. They decide there that they want to form a new nation and government; They called themselves The Confederate States of America
  • Views on succession were different people had their own opinions and many southerners welcomed succession. But some also expressed their concern and how they think that succession caused "the dismemberment of that great and glorious union."
  • In the beginning, people were curious as to what Abraham Lincon would do as the new president. But he did very well with his speech mixing words of peace and toughness he said that "We are not enemies, but friends. We must not be enemies."
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family