Updated: 2/4/2020
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • Cognitive Development
  • q
  • Maturation
  • Object Permanence
  • Swiss psychologist Jean Piaget's Theory of Cognitive Development explains how children develop in 4 consecutive stages, regarding the nature of intelligence.
  • Assimilation
  • Cognitive development is achieved though milestones in maturation, which is internally programmed growth.
  • Accomodation
  • //=
  • Object permanence is the child's realization that an object exists even when they cannot see or touch it. Before a certain age, young children have no object permanence.
  • Critical Periods
  • When a learner encounters something new, they file that information under the file of something they are already familiar with, and that fits the new information.
  • a
Over 12 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family