5 Pillars of Islam

5 Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam By Logan Eisenbraun 
  • The first pillar of Islam is the statement of faith
  • Muslims must state a pledge to the Islamic religion to show that they accept it as their religion.
  • ¨There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet.¨
  • Muslims pray several times a day, always facing Mecca. Praying is considered proof for acceptance of Allah.
  • The second pillar of Islam is Salat or daily prayer
  • The third pillar of Islam is Zakat, yearly donation
  • Once a year Muslims must donate to a church official. The money is then used for a productive purpose like paying debts or helping the poor.
  • During the month of Ramadan, Muslims will not eat or drink anything from dawn to sunset.  This tells muslims that god is more important than your body.
  • The fourth pillar of Islam is Saum, also known as fasting. A fast is a lenght of time without eating.
  • Once in their life a Muslim is expected to visit the  Kaaba, a holy place is Islam. Once there the Muslim will walk around the Kabaa seven times.
  • The fifth pillar of Islam is Hajj, a trip to Mecca
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store