The 5 Pillars of Islam

The 5 Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 Pillars of Islam By Aleece Bagnani
  • Shahada -  Statement of Faith All Muslims must state their faith by saying, "There is no one but God, and Muhammad is his prophet."  They also say this in their daily prayers.
  • "There is no one but God, and Muhammad is his prophet."
  • Salat - Daily Prayer Muslims pray five times a day.  The Muslims can pray anywhere, but they must always face towards Mecca
  • Zakat- Donations Muslims Must pay part of their wealth to a religious official.  The money is used to help the poor, build mosques, and pay debts.
  • Uhh!  I'm starving, but it is what I must do :(
  • Saum- Fasting The Muslims will not eat food or drink water during the holy month of Ramadan.   Muslims also believe fasting is a way to show that God is way more important that ones body. 
  • Hajj - Pilgrimage All Muslims must travel to Mecca at least once in their life.  The Kaaba in Mecca is actually one of the most sacred places.
More Storyboards By 6f1efafc
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store