Questions About Remote Learning? Click Here

Three Branches of Government
Updated: 3/26/2020
Three Branches of Government
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Description

Let's learn about the US Government :)!!

Storyboard Text

  • Introduction
  • Judicial Branch
  • Supreme Court
  • America has Three Branches of government, the Judicial, Legislative and Executive Branch.
  • Legislative Branch
  • The Judicial Branch consists of the Supreme Court and other Federal Courts.
  • Congress
  • The Supreme Court consists of nine justices, one Chief Justice and eight Associate Justices.
  • Executive Branch
  • The Legislative Branch consists of the House of Representatives and the Senate. The Senate has 100 senators and the House of Representatives has 435 Representatives.
  • The Legislative Branch is in charge of making laws. Congress can also lower and raise taxes and establish post offices and post roads.
  • The Executive Branch consists of the president, vice president, and the president's cabinet.
Over 13 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family