The Five Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam
  • By: Saryna Jaime
  • Once in a Muslim's life, they must state, "There is only one god, and Muhammad is his prophet.
  • Shahada-Statement of Faith
  • A Muslim must pray at least 5 times a day. Before sunrise, midday, late afternoon, after sunset, and before bed.
  • Salat-Daily Prayer
  • Zakat-Donation to Charity
  • All Muslims must pay part of their wealth to a religious official.
  • Saum-Fasting
  • Muslims fast every day in the holy month of Ramadan.
  • Hajj-Pilgramage
  • All Muslims must go to Mecca at least one time in their lives.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store