More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam
  • The five pillars of Islam is a set of duties Muslims apply their religious beliefs to their daily lives.
  • The first pillar of Islam represents a statment of faith, The Shahada. One time in our life he or she must state their faith by quoting the words, “There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet.” We, the people of Islam say this when we accept Islam, and also refer to this saying in our daily prayers.
  • There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet
  • Next the second pillar of Islam is daily prayer called, Salat. We need to follow this pillar by praying five times a day, all at different points in time. At these pointes a call goes out to summon us to come and pray. We attempt to pray together at a mosque. Although we can do our daily prayers anywhere nevertheless we pray towards Mecca.
  • Zakat, is the next pillar of Islam. This pillar is a per annum offering money to a religious official. The money we give is given to the poor or to help build mosques, or pay debts. In Islam helping is very important to us.
  • As you can see our tables are empty, this is the result of the second to last pillar, Saum. Saum is fasting in the holy month of Ramadan. Ramadan is the month where we don't eat anything between dawn and sunset. We believe that fasting is a way to show God is more important than our own body. Fasting reminds us how people in the world have trouble to find food.
  • We are going to Kaaba.
  • The last pillar of Islam is hajj a pilgrimage to Mecca. We all have to travel to Mecca at least once in our life time. Our most sacred place is the Kaaba. Pilgrimage gives all it's attention on visiting the Kaaba and walking around it seven times.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store