Serena Williams Black History Project

Serena Williams Black History Project
  Copy


More Options: Make a Folding Card




Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  •  My name is Serena Jameka Williams. I was born on September 26, 1981 in Saginaw, Michigan. I lived in Compton, LA. 
  • I lived with my sisters Venus Lyndrea, Isha & Yetunde. My dad ran a private firm, and my mom was a nurse.   I played in my first tournament when I was 4 and a half, and I have won 46/49 tournaments I have played in so far. My dad taught me to play on our public tennis courts, which weren't always the safest.
  •     My dad removed me from the junior level at the age of 14. We moved to Florida, where my tennis coach Rick Macci lived. I went to the Art Institute of Fort Lauder-dale for college. 
  • My life was on the tennis courts. I played my sister Venus in 2000, and fell short. I played countless amounts of tournaments, and worked my way up the ranking. Finally, in 2002, I beat my sister and became No.1! I went on to win Grand Slam titles.
  • Currently, I have won 39 Gram Slam Titles: 23 singles; 14 women's doubles; 2 mixed doubles. I held all 4 Grand Slam titles at the same time. My sister and I wrote a book together, and I have been featured in several books and magazines. I have a net worth of 180 million dollars. I recently had a daughter named Alexis Olympia Ohanian Jr, and I was 8 weeks pregnant when I won the Australian Open!
  •   I am remembered in Black History for revolutionizing women's tennis with my powerful play. Everyone, just follow your dreams and work hard.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TpT Store