3 Branches of Government

3 Branches of Government

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Executive Branch
  • Judicial Branch
  • Legislative Branch
  • The Executive Branch is run by the President and the Cabinet. The Cabinet is operated by the Vice President and 15 different departments. These departments include Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, Veterans Affairs, and the Attorney General.
  • Declaration of Independence
  • The Judicial Branch includes the courts such as The Supreme Court. The Supreme Court is run by 9 Judges, 8 associate Judges, and 1 chief of justice. The Judges are chosen by the President and approved by the Senate.
  • The Bill of Rights
  • The Legislative Branch is made up of two houses of Congress and the Capitol Building. The two houses of Congress include the Senate and The House of Representatives.
  • The Declaration of Independence is a statement that tells us that we are independent, that we are not controlled by Britain, and that we are our own people.  It was adopted by the Independence Hall.
  • This was used to state that everyone is treated equally and that everyone has the same rights.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store