Unknown Story

Unknown Story

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam By: Gurveer Kooner Period:3
  • The first pillar of Islam represents the statement of faith, The Shahada. This is when Muslims must say their "faith" by stating, "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet." It is a very popular phrase in Arabic religion.
  • The Shahada
  • The second pillar of Islam is named Salat and requires you to do daily prayer. Muslims need to pray at least five times a day by bowing down with their hands together. This is to pay respect towards Allah. 
  • The Salat
  • The third pillar of Islam is called the Zakat. It is a requirement for Muslims to give a yearly donation for charity. They do this to help the poor because caring for others is important in Islamic Religion.  
  • The Zakat
  • The fourth of pillar of Islam requires you to fast which is going without food or drink between dawn and sunset. They normally do this during the holy month named Ramadan.They do this to show that God is more important than your body.
  • The Saum
  • The Hajj is a type of pilgrimage to the city of Mecca. This requires all Muslims to travel to Mecca at least once in their lives. This pilgrimage occurs on the twelfth month of the Islamic calendar.
  • The Hajj
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store