The Giver-first 5 stages

The Giver-first 5 stages

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Call to Adventure:
  •  "Jonas has been selected to be our next receiver of memory" (Lowry, 176). 
  • Refusal of the Call:
  • "Jonas felt separate, different." (Lowry, 182). 
  • The Beginning of the Adventure:
  • "Close your eyes, Relax. This will not be painful" (Lowry, 100). 
  • Jonas is chosen to be the receiver of memories at the ceremonies of 12.  This is when he knew that his life would change. 
  • The Road of Trials:
  • Jonas feels very apprehensive about his selection as the receiver of memories. 
  • The Experience with Unconditional Love:
  • "The Giver hugged him. I love you Jonas" (Lowry 202).
  • Jonas goes to his first session with the Giver and starts his training.
  • The Giver
  • Jonas receives many memories. He learns about the feelings of love and pain. 
  • "It hurt, he told the man." (Lowry, 109).  
  • The Giver shows unconditional love to Jonas. 
  • By: Abby Gathright stages 1-5
More Storyboards By abbygathright
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art