5 pillars of islam

5 pillars of islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • 610 C.E - The prophet Muhammad (570 C.E - 632 C.E) undergoes a profound spiritual experience that transforms his life and leaves a deep mark on world history. His experience left him with the convictions that in all the world there was only one true deity, Allah. Muhammad did not set out to combine aspects of Arab, Jewish, and Christian beliefs but ultimately ended up doing so. The foundation of Islam as elaborated by Muhammad consists of obligations known as...The Five Pillars of Islam
  • Pillar # 1: Muslims must acknowledge Allah as the only god and Muhammad as his prophet
  • Allah is the one and only God
  • Pillar # 2: They must pray to Allah daily while facing Mecca
  • Pillar # 3: They must observe a fast during the daylight hours of the month of Ramadan
  • What should we do without food?!
  • Month of Ramadan
  • Pillar # 4: They must contribute alms for the relief of the weak and poor
  • Pillar # 5: And, in honor of Muhammad's visits to Mecca in 629 and 632, those who are physically and financially able must undertake the hajj and make at least one pilgrimage to Mecca
  • The Five Pillars of Islam constitute a simple but powerful framework that has bound the umma into a cohesive community
More Storyboards By adabel
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art