Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Healing

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  •  Reconciliation is the first Sacrament of Healing. Reconciliation can be completed in two ways - Individual and Priest (where you are alone in a room and only the priest listens to your sins and gives you penance) or in a Communal Liturgical manner (where you think of your sins in your head, and are gathered as a whole group). Either way, the priest will bless you and you will receive absolution. There are 5 steps to receiving the Sacrament of Reconciliation. First you must pray the Act of Contrition, name and recognise your sins, be sorry for your actions, receive and complete your Acts of Penance, and then be blessed by the Priest or Bishop and receive absolution. 
  •  Anointing Of The Sick, previously known as the 'Last Rites' is the last of the 7 Sacraments, and the second Sacrament of Healing. This sacrament is received when a person is gravelly ill and it is presumed that they will soon pass away. During this Sacrament, a Priest will bless the person, and their Baptismal rites are repeated. The purpose of this Sacrament is to clear the pathway to God. It is hoped that upon receiving the Sacrament of Anointing Of The Sick, all previous sins will be forgiven by God. 
More Storyboards By andriana
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TpT Store