Questions About Remote Learning? Click Here

Updated: 9/28/2020
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • Hey guys! My name is Barry. You guys wanted to know more about modern day Muslims so I thought Id tell you about the five pillars of Islam.
  • Pillar #1
  • Shahada is the first pillar of Islam. We practice this pillar by sincerely reciting the Muslim profession of faith.
  • Pillar #2
  • Salah is the second pillar. We preform this pillar by performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times a day. We also have to pray facing Mecca and a way to help with that is by using a specially modified compass that always points to mecca.
  • The third pillar is zakat. We pay a tax to benefit the poor.
  • Pillar #3
  • Pillar four is sawm. To practice this we have to fast during the month of Ramadam.
  • Pillar #4
  • Pillar #5
  • And finally, pillar five. The final pillar of islam. it is called hajj and it is there to represent the pilgrimage to Mecca.
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family