5 pillars of Islam

5 pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 Pillars of Islam By  Christopher Rodriguez
  • Shahada / Statement of Faith
  • The first  pillar of Islam was called Shahad which means Testament of Faith. At least once in their life they have to state their fate by saying," There is no god but god and Muhammad is the messenger of god."
  •                        Salah /  Prayer
  •  The second pillar is Prayer. Which is were the have to do a Salah which is an Islamic prayer that consists of 5 daily prayers. But have to be towards Mecca.  
  • Zakat / Donation to Charity
  • The third pillar of Islam is charity. Which is were the wealthy people donate money to the poor to build mosques or pay debts.
  • I will not drink or eat in between dawn and sunset.
  • Saum / Going without food or water
  • The Saum is the fourth pillar of Islam. Which is were Muslims can't eat or drink anything in between dawn and sunset.
  • Hajj / Pilgrimage To Mecca
  • The fifth pillar of Islam is Hajj. Which is were Muslims have to travel to Mecca at least once in their lives. They have to walk around it seven times. That happens on the 12th month of the Islamic calendar.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store