The Classes of Vertebrates

The Classes of Vertebrates

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Amphibians have smooth moist skin and their young have tails and gills but the adults have lungs and legs.  Amphibians are ectothermic
  • Fish have gills.  There are 3 different kinds of fish: Cartilaginous fish, Jawless fish, and Bony fish.  Cartilaginous fish have smooth skin and dermal teeth.  Bony fish have a swim bladder that helps them control depth.  Jawless fish do not have jaws, just a round sucker mouth with teeth along the edges.  All fish are ectothermic.
  • Mammals give birth to live young, give milk to their young, and have fur or hair.  They are endothermic.
  • Birds are oviparous which means they lay hard shelled eggs.  They have an air sac around their lungs to help them fly, have hollow bones, are endothermic, and have feathers.
  • Reptiles have rough, dry, scaly skin and are ectothermic.  They lay leathery eggs and the 4 orders are Testudines, Crocodilian, Snakes, and Lizards.
  • 5 Classes of Vertebrates
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Business Resources

All Business ArticlesBusiness Templates

Film Resources

Film ResourcesVideo Marketing

Illustrated Guides

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TpT Store