Romeo and Juliet
Updated: 11/6/2018
Romeo and Juliet
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • Act 1: The exposition- The setting is in Verona Italy in the 16th hundreds. The story was a long-standing hatred between two families. The Montague and captulets. Whose son and daughter from each family were in love.
  • Act 2: Rising action- Romeo falls in love with Juliet at the party. They secretly get married knowing a Montague would never be allowed to marry a capulet.
  • Act 3: Climax- Tybalt kills Mercutio, then Romeo kills tybalt. The prince arrives and orders Romeo to be banished.
  • Act 4: Falling action- Paris will soon be married to Juliet, but the capulets do not know about Juliet’s secret marriage. Juliet decides to fake her death with poison from the Friar.
  • Act 5: moment of suspense- Romeo informed Juliet is dead (actually sleeping). Romeo arrives at the Capulet vault ready to drink the poison the Apothecary sold him.
  • Act 6: Resolution- Romeo drinks the poison and dies. Juliet wakes and finds Romeo dead and kills herself with a dagger. The friar explains the situation to both familys. The two family’s agree to end the hatred after the tragedy.
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family