More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Fives   Pillars of Islam
  • By Ella Malak-Ismail
  • The first pillar of Islam is the statement called Shahada. At least once in a Muslim's life they need to state "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet"
  • The second pillar is Salat which is daily prayer. Muslims must pray five times a day. Before sunrise, at midday, in late afternoon, right after sunset, and before going to bed.
  • The third pillar is yearly donation to charity called Zakat. The money is used to help the poor, build mosques, or pay debts.
  • I would like to donate $500 to help the poor
  • The fourth pillar is fasting called Saum. Muslims fast in the holy month. They do not eat between sunrise and sunset. It's to show that God is more important than their own body.
  • The fifth and final pillar is Hajj, which is taking a pilgrimage to Mecca. The Kaaba in Mecca is one of islam's most sacred place.  They must walk around it seven times.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store