The Five Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam By: Bonnie Hayes
  • The first pillar of Islam is called The Shahada. To accomplish this pillar, at leat one time on their life, a Muslim must state their faith by saying, her is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet.
  • The Shahada
  • The second pillar of Islam is called Salat, which is daily prayer. Muslims are required to pray five times a day : before sunrise, midday, late afternoon, after sunset, and beofre bed.
  • Salat
  • The third pillar of Islam is called Zakat. Zakat is a yearly donation to charity that Muslims are required to give. 
  • Zakat
  • The fourth pillar of Islam is called Saum. Saum is when the Muslims fast daily during the holy month of Ramadan. During Ramadan, Muslims don eat or drink anything between dawn and sunset.
  • Saum
  • The fifth pillar of Islam is the Hajj. The Hajj is a pilgrimage to the holy city Mecca. All Muslinms must take this pilgrimage at least one time in their lives if they are able to. During the pilgrimage, the Muslims visit the Kaaba which is Islam"s most sacred place.
  • Hajj
More Storyboards By bonnieh2006
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store