The five pillars of islam

The five pillars of islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam
  • The first pillar is a statement of faith called The Shahda. This means that all muslims must say "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet".  They say this in their prayers and when they first accept Islam.
  • The second pillar is Salat. This is daily prayer. Muslims must pray 5 times a day facing mecca. Also,  They are encouraged to pray at the mosque.
  • The third pillar is yearly donation  to charity called Zakat. This time is known as Alms-giving. The money they give goes toward the poor and mosques plus more.
  • we must fast.
  • Saum is the fourth pillar. This means fasting. During the holy month Muslims fast daily which means they dont eat. They do this to remind themselves of the starving people in the world.
  • The fifth pillar is Hajj. This means that all muslims must travel to Mecca at least once in their lives.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store