Updated: 6/9/2020
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • There were seven mountains fighting for the love of Pihanga, a beautiful mountain. There names were Tongariro, Taranaki, Ruapehu, Ngaruahoe, Tarawera, Tauhara and Patauaki
  • She is my love and you will never win against me
  • One by one all the mountains fought Tongariro, all failing to defeat him but one. Taranaki and Tongariro fought a violent war for months till Pihanga lay almost dead scorched from the fire burning between the two male mountains
  • Taranaki hated seeing Pihanga in this state and sacrificed the fight so she would no longer be in any pain. Tongariro gave up his chance of being with her to save her.
  • I give up
  • Over a period of time the mountains started moving away to make rest at their new homes, the sun drying them into the ground.
  • Run away, get out of here. I have won Pihanga's love. Now you must find new homes.
  • They paved the rivers and lakes we see today. They made New Zealand and to them we are grateful.
  • The end!
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family