The 5 Pillars of Islam

The 5 Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam  By: Neelam Dihla
  • The Shahada is a statement of faith, Muslims have to state this faith by saying, "There is no god, but God.." at least once in their lifetime 
  • 1st Pillar: Shahada
  • The Salat is a daily prayer that Muslims take part in everyday multiple times to show prove they have accepted Allah
  • 2nd Pillar: Salat
  • The Zakat is a yearly donation that Muslims have to perform. It is used for charitable or religious purposes.
  • 3rd Pillar: Zakat
  • The Saum is yearly fasting, no food or drink for a certain time,  during the Holy month of Ramadan
  • 4th Pillar: Saum
  •  The hajj is the Muslim pilgrimage Mecca that all Muslims are expected to take part in at least once in their lifetime
  • 5th Pillar: Hajj 
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store