Early Cold War


More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • United Nation formed
  • The United Nation was formed in June of 1945. The UN wanted to maintain world peace and security. They also wanted to solve economic, social, culture or humanitarian problems.The president during the creation of the UN was Franklin D.   Roosevelt 
  • Churchill´s Famous ¨Iron Curtain" speech 
  • The Iron Curtain Speech was established on March 05, 1946. Winston Churchill was the British Prime Minister that condemned the Soviet Union's. The iron curtain speech was to announce the beginning of the Cold War.  Iron Curtain referred to   "From Stettin in the Baltic to Trieste in the Adriatic an iron curtain has descended across the Continent."
  • Turman Doctrine
  • The Truman Doctrine was established in the year of  1947. President  Harry S. Truman established that the United States would provide political, military and economic assistance to all democratic nations under threat from external or internal forces.The Doctrine helped Greece and Turkey that were threatened by the communist.
  • Marshall Plan
  • NATO formed 
  • Warsaw Pact formed 
  • Warsaw Pact was founded on May 15, 1955, and dissolved on July 1, 1991. The motto of the Warsaw Pact was Union of Peace and Socialism. The warsaw pact was an alliance in Eastern Europe and was the counterweight of NATO.  
  • Marshall Plan was an American initiative to aid Western Europe in which America helped Western Europe with 12 Billion dollars.  The Marshall Plan was also known as China Aid Act 1948.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
  • NATO was formed on April 4, 1949. NATO stands for North Atlantic Treaty Organization. !2 countries were part of the founding of NATO. Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, the United Kingdom, and the United States were the 12 countries in NATO. 
More Storyboards By cielocortez
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art