Peterson the Baby Sea Turtle Part II

Peterson the Baby Sea Turtle Part II

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Stage 5 example- It's okay for Peterson's dad to swim over the speed limit to get his pregnant wife to the fish hospital
  • Stage 1 example- When Peterson steals, it's wrong
  • Stage 3 example- Peterson steals for his sister because he is a good brother
  • Stage 4 example- Peterson steals food and the Turtle Police catch him, his peers don't approve because he broke the law
  • Stage 6 example- Peterson had a moral right to steal food to feed his little sister
  • Stage 2 example- Peterson steals food to feed his little sister
  • Another way to to look at things is how Erik Erickson did: a person (or turtle) will develop socially through eight stages. 
  • Stage One is known as Trust vs. Mistrust where infants learn who and what to trust in their environments. Stage Two is known as Autonomy vs. Shame and Doubt where a child has a desire to make choices. Stage Three is known as Initiative vs. Guilt where a child will add planning to choice making. Stage Four is known as Industry vs. Inferiority where a child becomes eagerly absorbed in skills and how to learn them. Stage Five is known as Identity vs. Identity Diffusion where a child connects social skills to figure out who he or she is. Stage Six is known as Intimacy vs. Isolation where a person figures out how involved with someone else to get. Stage Seven is known as Generativity vs. Stagnation where a person figures how to contribute to younger generations. Stage Eight is the final stage and is known as Integrity vs. Despair where a person evaluates his or her life.
  • In Stage Six (young adult), Peterson will hang out with many of hos other turtle friends. 
  • In Stage Three (ages 4-5), Peterson will make choices to help him and his sea turtle group survive.
  • In stage one (ages 0-1), Peterson will understand to trust his mother and to avoid the cattails in the water.
  • In Stage Two (ages 2-3), Peterson will make want to make the choice of swimming or to sit out on the rocks. 
  • In Stage Four (ages 6+), Peterson will always want to help with skills.
  • In Stage Seven (adult), Peterson will teach a turtle family of his own.
  • In Stage Five (adolescence), Peterson will decide how he likes his lake habitat to be.
  • Finally, Peterson will see that he and his lake environment turned out to be great. 
  • Although Piaget, Kohlberg, and Erikson all had different methods to classify the development of someone, each concludes that certain events on someone's life mark that he or she are progressing.
More Storyboards By courtley
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art