The Five PIllars

The Five PIllars

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Faith
  • "There is none worthy to worhship except Allah (God)"
  • Prayer
  • Almsgiving
  • Here!
  • The "testimony of faith" is the greastest pillar of Islam. It is known as the Muslim profession of faith and to obey and serve God.
  • Fasting
  • An act to worship God by praying five times a day. (at dawn, at noon, at mid-afternoon, at sunset, and at night)
  • Pilgrimage
  • Trip To Mecca
  • Muslims must set aside a certain amount for the poor and needy.  
  • Fasting is a time where Muslims aren't allowed to eat or drink after sundown and in the hours prior to dawn for one month.
  • I'm Fasting!
  • A trip to Mecca that every person who is physically and financially should go to at least once in their life. Muslims must walk around the Kaaba seven times, touch the Black Stone, travel between Mount Safa and Mount Marwah seven times, then throw stones in Mina.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Business Resources

All Business ArticlesBusiness Templates

Film Resources

Film ResourcesVideo Marketing

Illustrated Guides

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TpT Store