The five pillars of Islam

The five pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam
  • The first pillar is the the profession of Faith and people would believe or say "There is no god but god and Muhammad is his prophet.
  • "There is no god but god and Muhammad is his prophet."
  • The second pillar is the daily prayer. Muslims must pray five times 
  • The third pillar is giving alms. Muslims believe that they are meant to share their wealth with those who have little money.
  • The fourth pillar is fasting during Ramadan.  While there are exceptions made for the sick, elderly, and pregnant, all are expected not to eating or drink during daylight hours.
  • I am hungry.
  • The fifth pillar is the pilgrimage to Mecca. All Muslims are required to make the pilgrimage to Mecca and surrounding holy sites at least once in their lives.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store