The Caste System

The Caste System

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Caste System
  • The caste system was based on a great philosophy
  • What is the Caste System? Let me explain
  • 1.Brahmins(priest) 2.Kshatriyas(warriors) 3.Vaisyas(herders, farmers, merchants,craftspeople) 4.Shudras(farm workers, servants,laborers)
  • They were categorized by their occupations
  • There were four primary caste
  • A truly virtues person from the Shudra caste could be rewarded with rebirth as a Brahmin in his or her next life.
  • Reincarnation is one of the basic beliefs in Hinduism
  • If a person followed their duties within their caste they were rewarded by becoming part of a tiger caste after their reincarnation as their culture believed
  • They were basically isolated with the same duties their entire life
  • Marriage across caste lines were strictly forbidden
  • Therefore, people who violated the social norms could be punished being made "untouchables"
  • This put them not at the lowest level of the caste system but they were outside the caste system.
  • Karma was the sum of a person's actions in this and previous states of existence, viewed as deciding their fate in future existences.
  • The Gupta dynasty were said to have used form of the caste system
  • This was very reliable because of people's belief on karma. And their polytheistic religion
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store