Rock Cycle
Updated: 3/22/2020
Rock Cycle

Storyboard Description

Earth/Environmental 3/23

Storyboard Text

  • Stage 1: Igneous Rock
  • Made up of Magma, soon I will be going through rock puberty. I'm not sure what is going to happen...
  • Stage 2: Erosion and Weathering
  • Over perhaps millions of years, I have finally eroded into sediment!
  • Stage 3: Compaction and Pressure
  • Next up for a rock: compaction and pressure.
  • Stage 4: Sedimentary Rock
  • After a process known as sedimentation, I am now a sedimentary rock.
  • Stage 5: Heat and Pressure
  • Immense heat and pressure cause me to change one last time.
  • Stage 6: Metamorphic Rock
  • Having been a igneous, sedimentary and now a metamorphic rock, this is where the cycle ends.