Updated: 7/16/2020
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • Hello friends I am a neurologist, I am here today to help you understand the types of nervous systems and the reflex arc
  • The nervous system consists of two parts which are Peripheral Nervous System and Central Nervous System (In short PNS and CNS respectively)
  • The PNS is further broken down into two parts called the somatic and autonomic nervous systems
  • Fun fact, the autonomic nervous system also consists of two parts the Parasympathetic and the Sympathetic nervous systems
  • The CNS consists of the brain and the spinal cord and it delivers and receives messages from the neuron
  • The PNS consists of the nerves that branch off of the spinal cord and deliver and receive signals from the brain and the parts of the body
  • Now lets talk about the reflex arc, the reflex arc is the series of nerves that a signal passes through to get to the brain and the destination
  • 1.First the sensory neuron receives the signal from the muscle
  • 3. The motor neuron then takes the signal and transmits it lastly to the muscle
  • 2. Then the signal goes to the control center or our CNS
  • Note that all the spaces are filled with relay neurons and their job is to transmit information form one to another
  • Thats it for today i hope you have learned something new
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family