The 5 Pillars Of Islam

The 5 Pillars Of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  •                The 5 Pillars of Islam               by: Esa Rajab Khan 
  • Pillar # 1: Muslims must acknowledge Allah as the only god and Muhammad as his prophet
  • Allah is the one and only God
  • Pillar # 2: They must pray to Allah daily while facing Mecca
  • Pillar # 3: They must observe a fast during the daylight hours of the month of Ramadan
  • What should we do without food?!
  • Month of Ramadan
  • Pillar # 4: They must contribute alms for the relief of the weak and poor
  • Pillar # 5: And, in honor of Muhammad's visits to Mecca in 629 and 632, those who are physically and financially able must undertake the hajj and make at least one pilgrimage to Mecca
  • The Five Pillars of Islam constitute a simple but powerful framework that has bound the umma into a cohesive community
More Storyboards By esark
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store