5 Pillars of Islam

5 Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • 5 Pillars of Islam
  • The first pillar of Islam is Shahada, a statement of faith. Once in there lives Muslims state their faith by saying "There is no god but God, Muhammad is his prophet."
  • The second pillar of Islam is Salat, daily prayer. Muslims must pray five times a day. When Muslims pray they are meant to pray towards Mecca.
  • The third pillar of Islam is the Zakat, yearly donation.  Muslims must pay part of there wealth to a religious official. 
  • The fourth pillar of Islam is Saum, is to fast. Muslims fast daily during the holy month of Ramadan.
  • The last pillar of Islam is the Hajji, pillmarge. All Muslims  must travel to Mecca at least once.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store