five pillars of faith
Updated: 12/19/2019
five pillars of faith
This storyboard was created with

Storyboard Text

  • The five pillars of Islamby laurenv
  • First Pillar
  • The statement of faith is the first pillar of Islam. Muslims must state that, "There is no god, and Muhammad is his prophet." Muslims also say this in their everyday prayers.
  • Second Pillar
  • Salat,daily prayer is the second pillar. Every time a Muslim prays a call goes out from mosque to ask other Muslims to pray.In the Islamic religion you must pray five times a day.First before sunrise, then in the middle of the day,then in the late afternoon, and lastly after sunset.Muslims when they pray, pray towards mecca.
  • Third Pillar
  • The third pillar of Islam is Zakat,a yearly donation to charity. They give some of their wealth to a religious official and they use that money to built mosques, help the poor, and pay debts.
  • Suam is the fourth pillar of islam and it means to fast. During the holy month of Ramadan muslims do not eat or drink between dawn and sunset.Fasting is a way they show that their god is more important than themselves.
  • Fourth Pillar
  • Hajj is the fifth and last pillar of Islam. It means that every muslim at least once in their life needs to visit and walk around it several times.
  • Fifth Pillar
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family