three marks of existence

three marks of existence

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description


Storyboard Text

  • Hello, I am here today to teach you the three marks of existence.
  • my grades keep on changing. they go up then they go down. the are never the same.
  • these three marks are the first in the Dharma. (the prophecies the Buddha`s believe in.
  • The first mark of existence is Annica this means that all things are impermanent. E.G we cannot stop these changes nor we have any control of the direction of these changes for example ageing.
  • The second mark of existence is Dukkha. this means that everything is changing whether it is getting better or worse nothing is the same for ever.
  • And finally there is the third mark of existence. this is called Anatta. In humans no permanent, underlying substance that can be called the soul seen as we are aways changing. This is anatta.
  • and there you go. those are the 3 marks of existence. Annica, Dukkha and anatta.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art