The Constitution

The Constitution

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Constitution proposed in 1788 contained the three branches of government in the first three articles. The three branches were called the legislative, executive, and judicial branch. The House of Representatives and the Senate make up the legislative, the Supreme Court and lower courts make up the judicial, and the President of the United States makes up the executive branch.
  • It also created a separation of powers between the branches, so that no branch have more power than the others.
  • The Constitution also instituted the three-fifths clause, which made black inhabitants of a state to count as three-fifths of the amount of white inhabitants of that state.
  • The Bill of Rights was the first 10 amendments in the Constitution. This document, written by James Madison, gave everyone more individual freedom and limited the government's power over the people.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art